Werfenweng - all time in the world

The most beautiful season to visit us? Every single one!

Majestically they tower towards the crystal-blue sky the imposing peaks of the Eiskögel. On the high plateau at the foot of the Tennengebirge lies the small town Werfenweng. Nestled amid beautiful scenery that will make you sigh in wonder, they offer their guests ana especially valuable commodity: All time in the world. At any time of the year.

 

 

A holiday with us in Werfenweng offers a pleasure of a special kind. Something valuable that nowadays hardly found. We offer you time. Time to come to rest and to enjoy the finer things in life. The idea behind it is, Samo - the decelerated vacation concept! Soft Mobility (Samo) stands for environmentally friendly travel. As a SAMO guest, you have arrived by bus or train or leave your car here on site. For this, you will enjoy our soft-mobility Free.

So you spend your precious holidays without noise and stress, surrounded by unspoiled nature and fresh, clean air. Recharge your strength and energy and return satisfied and refreshed back home. How lovely!

Any time in the world

Surrounded by timeless, majestic mountains and you can be faster slowly: We give you all the time ... 

History and Stories

Already in the 11th century Wenga is first mentioned. Many stories wrote the story since then ... 

Often awarded

Werfenweng activities for sustainable development have been repeatedly in recent years, with recognitions and prizes ... 

Alpine Pearls

Alpine Pearls is a predicate for exceptional holiday destinations in the Alps. But it is also your gateway to 27 municipalities in Austria, Germany, Slovenia, Italy, France and Switzerland. Werfenweng and they all distinguished in that they provide more than just a lovely stay. Soft Mobility is the magic word for guests looking for real deceleration.

Werfenweng - alle Zeit der Welt

Die schönste Jahreszeit für einen Besuch bei uns? Jede!

Majestetisch ragen sie in den blauen Himmel hinein - die Gipfel der Eiskögel. Auf dem Hochplateau am Fuße des Tennengebirges liegt Werfenweng. Eingebettet in eine herrliche Naturlandschaft bieten wir unseren Gästen das Wichtigste, das wir zur Verfügung haben: Zeit. Das ganze Jahr über.

Ein Urlaub bei uns in Werfenweng bietet Ihnen einen Genuss ganz besonderer Art. Etwas Wertvolles, das man heutzutage kaum noch findet. Wir bieten Ihnen Zeit. Zeit, um zur Ruhe zu kommen und sich an den schönen Dingen des Lebens zu erfreuen. Die Idee, die dahinter steckt, heißt samo - das entschleunigte Urlaubskonzept! Sanfte Mobilität (samo) steht für umweltschonendes Reisen. Als samo-Gast sind Sie mit Bus oder Zug angereist oder lassen hier vor Ort Ihr Auto stehen. Dafür kommen Sie in den Genuss unserer sanft-mobilen Gratisangebote.

So verbringen Sie Ihre kostbaren Urlaubstage ohne Lärm und Stress, inmitten intakter Natur und frischer, reiner Luft. Sie tanken neue Kraft und Energie und kehren zufrieden und erholt nach Hause zurück. Wie herrlich!

Alle Zeit der Welt

Inmitten zeitloser, majestätischer Berge können auch Sie schneller langsam werden: Wir schenken Ihnen alle Zeit der Welt ... 

Geschichte und Geschichten

Bereits im 11. Jahrhundert wird Wenga erstmals urkundlich erwähnt. Viele Geschichten schrieb die Geschichte seither ... 

Vielfach ausgezeichnet

Werfenwengs Aktivitäten für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung wurden in den letzten Jahren immer wieder mit Anerkennungen und Preisen … 

Alpine Pearls

Alpine Pearls ist ein Prädikat für außergewöhnliche Urlaubsorte in den Alpen. Es ist aber auch ein Wegweiser zu gegenwärtig 27 Gemeinden in Österreich, Deutschland, Slowenien, Italien, Frankreich und der Schweiz. Werfenweng und sie alle zeichnet aus, dass sie mehr als nur den schönen Aufenthalt bieten. Sanfte Mobilität ist hier das Zauberwort für Gäste auf der Suche nach echter Entschleunigung.