Alpine Pearls

We are proud to be a pearl of the Alps!

Alpine Pearls is a predicate for exceptional holiday destinations in the Alps. But it is also your gateway to 27 municipalities in Austria, Germany, Slovenia, Italy, France and Switzerland. Werfenweng and they all distinguished in that they provide more than just a lovely stay. Soft Mobility is the magic word for guests looking for real deceleration.

Experience an unforgettable holiday in terms of soft mobility, responsible tourism: environmentally friendly, stress-free, sustainable and service-oriented from the outset. We are committed to man and nature - from the active nature conservancy to alternative energy supply. And we have been cultivating our regional specialty, our traditions and values. And we are constantly creating new areas in which you look and feel as safe and comfortable pedestrian. So that our children and grandchildren the valuable goods can experience nature, joie de vivre and humanity still and enjoy.

See more at:

Here the 27 pearls at a glance:

Arosa (CH), Bad Reichenhall (D), Berchtesgaden (D), Bled (SLO), Ceresole Reale (I), Chamois (I), Cogne (I), Disentis/Mustér (CH), Forni di Sopra (I), Hinterstoder (A), Interlaken (CH), Les Diablerets (CH), Les Gets (F), Limone Piemonte (I),  Mallnitz (A), Mals/Malles  (I), Moena (I), Moos im Passeiertal (I), Neukirchen (A), Pragelato (I), Ratschings (I), Termignon (F), Tiers (I), Valdidentro (I), Villnöß (I), Weissensee (A), Werfenweng (A)

And the winner is … Alpine Pearls!

Were on 17 May 2011 in Las Vegas on the occasion of taking place there 11 Global Travel & Tourism Summit of the World Travel and Tourism Council (WTTC), the winners of the internationally renowned "Tourism for Tomorrow Awards 2011" announced: Alpine Pearls is the winner of the section "Destination Stewardship "! The network and especially its 28 member cities include with their efforts for sustainable tourism and sustainable mobility for tourist world leaders!
Dr. Peter Brandauer and Karmen Mentil presented Alpine Pearls personally on site and accepted the award. 

powered by webEdition CMS