Alpine Pearls

We are proud to be a pearl of the Alps!

Alpine Pearls is a predicate for exceptional holiday destinations in the Alps. But it is also your gateway to 27 municipalities in Austria, Germany, Slovenia, Italy, France and Switzerland. Werfenweng and they all distinguished in that they provide more than just a lovely stay. Soft Mobility is the magic word for guests looking for real deceleration.

Experience an unforgettable holiday in terms of soft mobility, responsible tourism: environmentally friendly, stress-free, sustainable and service-oriented from the outset. We are committed to man and nature - from the active nature conservancy to alternative energy supply. And we have been cultivating our regional specialty, our traditions and values. And we are constantly creating new areas in which you look and feel as safe and comfortable pedestrian. So that our children and grandchildren the valuable goods can experience nature, joie de vivre and humanity still and enjoy.

See more at: www.alpine-pearls.com

Here the 27 pearls at a glance:

Arosa (CH), Bad Reichenhall (D), Berchtesgaden (D), Bled (SLO), Ceresole Reale (I), Chamois (I), Cogne (I), Disentis/Mustér (CH), Forni di Sopra (I), Hinterstoder (A), Interlaken (CH), Les Diablerets (CH), Les Gets (F), Limone Piemonte (I),  Mallnitz (A), Mals/Malles  (I), Moena (I), Moos im Passeiertal (I), Neukirchen (A), Pragelato (I), Ratschings (I), Termignon (F), Tiers (I), Valdidentro (I), Villnöß (I), Weissensee (A), Werfenweng (A)

And the winner is … Alpine Pearls!

Were on 17 May 2011 in Las Vegas on the occasion of taking place there 11 Global Travel & Tourism Summit of the World Travel and Tourism Council (WTTC), the winners of the internationally renowned "Tourism for Tomorrow Awards 2011" announced: Alpine Pearls is the winner of the section "Destination Stewardship "! The network and especially its 28 member cities include with their efforts for sustainable tourism and sustainable mobility for tourist world leaders!
Dr. Peter Brandauer and Karmen Mentil presented Alpine Pearls personally on site and accepted the award.

Alpine Pearls

Wir sind stolz darauf, eine Perle der Alpen zu sein!

Alpine Pearls ist ein Prädikat für außergewöhnliche Urlaubsorte in den Alpen. Es ist aber auch ein Wegweiser zu gegenwärtig 27 Gemeinden in Österreich, Deutschland, Slowenien, Italien, Frankreich und der Schweiz. Werfenweng und sie alle zeichnet aus, dass sie mehr als nur den schönen Aufenthalt bieten. Sanfte Mobilität ist hier das Zauberwort für Gäste auf der Suche nach echter Entschleunigung.

Erleben Sie einen unvergesslichen Urlaub im Sinne eines sanft-mobilen, verantwortungsvollen Tourismus: umweltfreundlich, stressfrei, nachhaltig und von Anfang an serviceorientiert. Wir engagieren uns für Mensch und Natur - vom aktiven Naturschutz bis zur alternativen Energieversorgung. Und wir kultivieren unsere regionale Besonderheit, unsere Traditionen und Werte. Und wir schaffen kontinuierlich neue Bereiche, in denen Sie sich als Fußgänger sicher und wohl fühlen. Damit auch unsere Kinder und Kindeskinder die wertvollen Güter Natur, Lebensfreude und Menschlichkeit noch erleben und genießen können.

Mehr unter: www.alpine-pearls.com

Hier die 27 Perlen im Überblick:

Arosa (CH), Bad Reichenhall (D), Berchtesgaden (D), Bled (SLO), Ceresole Reale (I), Chamois (I), Cogne (I), Disentis/Mustér (CH), Forni di Sopra (I), Hinterstoder (A), Interlaken (CH), Les Diablerets (CH), Les Gets (F), Limone Piemonte (I),  Mallnitz (A), Mals/Malles  (I), Moena (I), Moos im Passeiertal (I), Neukirchen (A), Pragelato (I), Ratschings (I), Termignon (F), Tiers (I), Valdidentro (I), Villnöß (I), Weissensee (A), Werfenweng (A)

And the winner is … Alpine Pearls!

Am 17. Mai 2011 wurden in Las Vegas anlässlich des dort stattfindenden 11. Global Travel & Tourism Summit des World Travel und Tourism Council (WTTC) die Preisträger des international renommierten „Tourism for Tomorrow Awards 2011" verkündet: Alpine Pearls ist Gewinner der Rubrik „Destination Stewartship"! Das Netzwerk und vor allem seine 28 Mitgliedsorte gehören mit ihren Bemühungen für nachhaltigen Tourismus und sanfte Mobilität zur touristischen Weltspitze!
Dr. Peter Brandauer und Karmen Mentil präsentierten Alpine Pearls persönlich vor Ort und nahmen die Auszeichnung entgegen.